Interesting that Thomo is lost in the woods :) The 1.1 rules say "beyond"a
hill or woods. Most take beyond to mean "on the far side of" rather than
"inside of." But it is not really worth arguing about as 2.0 is very clear
on the matter and includes both in and beyond and also requires an extra
pip (pips in 2.0) at any distance if the general is in the wood .
--On Tuesday, August 1, 2000 8:05 AM +0000 DBA@egroups.com
> 3. with the 'in command' rules (ie paying extra pips for more than 6"
> from the general..) do you pay the extra pip if the element to be moved is
> more than 6" away and in the 'hiding terrain' or only if 'beyond' the
> hiding terrain?
> Beyond hiding terrain or in hiding terrain. The effect is the same.
> Cheers, Thomo the Lost